Happy 4th of July

Posted on Updated on

20130704-090145.jpg

Happy Independence Day, America!!

While my relationship with my country is definitely complicated, and I come from a line of people who have a very troubled past with this country who damn sure didn’t know “freedom” until arguably a few decades ago (or last week for some), I won’t go there today.

Today I will celebrate my Americanness. Ish is complicated but I love my country and I want what is best for her. So today I wear my red swim suit, red tank, and blue shorts and am heading to the river to go tubing! I get to relax, float down a river and enjoy this beautiful day with my PDX buddies.

I also celebrate that today marks THREE DAYS TO THIRTY!! And I just bought a last minute ticket home to Cali to ring in 30 with my parents and brother and nephews who are visiting out of town. Can’t beat that :-) happy happy day!!

Again, happy 4th to all my countrymen! Have a safe and happy celebration!

Patriotically,
~Gem

4 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July

    madscientist7 said:
    July 4, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    happy 4th of july!

    Wu Young, Agent of M.E. said:
    July 4, 2013 at 3:10 pm

    Happy Fourth, Y’all!

    Happy birfday, America! *smacks America’s ass. Smirks and then palms America’s ass.*

      gemmieboo responded:
      July 7, 2013 at 2:31 pm

      LOLOL! you are so ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

